Support

Global Commitment to our Customers

The world of submicron device bonding applications requires special attention in the design, assembly and set-up of the flip-chip bonder but also in the tuning of the process parameters. SET team puts continuous effort to keep improving:

We know the importance of providing efficient technical support to our customers before, during and after installation of our systems. In order to ensure that our customers receive benefit of both excellent service and access to ongoing technological advances, we maintain teams of experts in locations around the world. By working closely with our customers, these experts also provide a continuous stream of communication from the field to our factory. This ongoing communication is one of the many reasons why our solutions have such a high degree of flexibility and precision engineered, application-specific features.

Demo Capabilities

Conveniently located nearby highways at only 40 minutes from Geneva Int’l Airport and 90 minutes from Grenoble, one of the main French (and worldwide) Microelectronics Centers, SET's facility consists of 725 m² (7,500 ft²) of clean rooms and adjacent offices and meeting rooms, equipped with latest generation equipment at Saint-Jeoire, France.

In addition to the use of the demo machine, you will have the possibility of discussing with our experienced application engineers who are available to accompany and guide you all the way through the evaluation process.

Beside this demo facility at SET’s Head Quarter, tests can also be made at some worldwide customers' sites, depending on cooperating agreements signed.

In USA, a demo lab is established at FLIR's facility in Ventura, CA, including a ONTOS surface preparation system and a FC150 equipped with a double arm configuration.

It's a unique opportunity to evaluate our bonders ability to meet your highest expectations: don't miss it! For further details on SET's demo capabilities, or to discuss your evaluation needs, please contact:

 For Asia, Europe and ROW

 SET Corporation SA

Jean Stephane Mottet, Applications Mgr
Tel: +33 450 35 38 01

 For USA and Canada

 Setna Corporation

Matt Phillips, Director of Technical Sales
Cell: +1 603 548 7870

Customer Trainings

Our highly competent support teams provide in-depth trainings, which enable our customers to derive maximum benefit from our Flip-Chip Bonders. Training is conducted either at SET facilities or at our customers’ own production facilities. We propose two types of trainings: User and Maintenance. We also provide Application Support to enable you to get the best performances out of our bonders.

For more information about the schedule or the content of each training, please call SET: +33 (0)450 35 83 92 or fill in the inquiry form.

Contact inquiry

* Required field.

Support

Engagement envers nos clients

Le monde de l’assemblage submicronique de composants requiert une attention particulière dans la conception, l’assemblage et la mise au point des Flip-Chip Bonders, mais aussi dans le réglage des différents paramètres de procédés. L’équipe de SET fait des efforts continus pour poursuivre l’amélioration des :

Nous savons combien il est important de fournir un support technique efficace à nos clients avant, pendant et après l’installation de nos équipements. Afin de s’assurer que nos clients puissent bénéficier à la fois de notre excellent service après-vente et de l’accès aux dernières avancées technologiques, nous maintenons une équipe d’experts en différents endroits dans le monde. En travaillant étroitement avec nos clients, ces experts alimentent également un flux continu de communication du terrain vers notre usine. Cette communication permanente est une des nombreuses raisons pour lesquelles nos solutions ont un tel degré de flexibilité, de précision, d’ingénierie et de caractéristiques spécifiques à chaque application.

Possibilités de démonstration

Située à proximité des autoroutes à seulement 40 minutes de l’aéroport International de Genève et à 90 minutes de Grenoble, un des principaux Centres Français (et Mondiaux) de Microélectronique, les bâtiments de SET consistent en 725 m² de salles blanches ainsi que de bureaux et salles de réunion adjacentes, équipés des équipements de dernière génération à Saint-Jeoire, France.

En plus de l’utilisation des machines de démonstration, vous aurez la possibilité de discuter avec nos ingénieurs application expérimentés qui sont disponibles pour vous accompagner et vous guider tout au long de votre processus d’évaluation.

En plus de ce centre de démonstration au siège de SET, les tests peuvent aussi être faits sur certains sites de clients, en fonction des accords de coopération signés.

Aux Etats-Unis, un laboratoire d’essais est établi dans les installations de FLIR à Ventura, Californie, incluant un système de préparation de surface ONTOS et d’une FC150 équipée d’une configuration double bras.

C’est une opportunité unique d’évaluer les performances de nos Flip-Chip Bonders pour savoir s’ils répondent à toutes vos attentes : Ne la ratez pas ! Pour de plus amples détails sur les possibilités de démonstrations de SET, ou pour discuter de l’évaluation de vos besoins, merci de contacter :

Pour l’Asie, l’Europe et le Reste du Monde

 SET Corporation SA

Jean Stephane Mottet, Responsable Applications
Tel: +33 450 35 38 01

Pour les USA et le Canada

 Setna Corporation

Matt Phillips, Director of Technical Sales
Cell: +1 603 548 7870

Formation Client

Notre équipe support hautement qualifiée propose des formations approfondies, qui permettent à nos clients de tirer le meilleur profit de nos Flip-Chip Bonders. La formation se passe soit dans les locaux de SET soit sur le propre site de production de nos clients. Nous proposons deux types de formations : Utilisateur et Maintenance. Nous fournissons également un Support Application pour vous permettre d’obtenir les meilleures performances de nos Bonders.

Pour plus d’information sur le programme ou le contenu de chaque formation, merci de téléphoner à SET : +33 (0)450 35 83 92 ou de remplir le formulaire de contact.

Formulaire de Contact

* Champ obligatoire.